AUGUST 2019

 

August 31, 2019 

Thank you

It has been an absolute pleasure and privilege to be attended to by such a professional and vigilant team of staff. For me the best thing has been having the access to knowledge about the body, mind, soul, cosmology, diet philosophy and psychology to name a few. I leave here a better healthier person than when I arrived. Thank you all and see you again.

Love tayo.

Alfred Olutayo Oyekoyo,

UK.

 

August 31, 2019 

As I am on my third two weeks visit, I am getting used to all the staff doctors and it feels like one big family with all its ups and downs. A very big happy family always in the end. Thank you for all the good energies, the true healing environment, the care for all living things and for restoring faith in humanity. I will always be back to nurture my body, mind, spirit and consciousness. Love you.

Yoshina Puri,

USA.

 

August 31, 2019 

I am very grateful to this experience of healing in Vaidyagrama 

The people who work here they are very niceEvery day I will remember the sound of wind, the rain intensity, the sing of birds, the cow Pooja, the prayers in the morning and night, is wonderful!! It’s a place to start healingThis habitat invites to feel more contact with our land. Land of which we get our medicine. Love and thank you for Vaidyagrama.

Johanna Patricia Pincheira,

Chile. 

 

August 31, 2019 

Thanks God for the opportunity to stay here. I’m going happy and grateful for the attention from the doctors Ramadasji and Vasudevaji, also the therapists who every day took care. I hope back again next year. Every day I am going to remember the prayers with the nice voice of Dr Ramadasji .I wish that the group Vaidyagrama continue to grow and can receive a lot of people to care 

Blessing for all 

Leila Aurora De Sa, 

Chile. 

 

August 30, 2019 

I feel very happy to be in Vaidyagrama. I have always looked at life in positive. I feel that I am connecting more with my future work of therapist Ayurveda and connect me more with tradition. Thanks to everyone in Vaidyagrama for taking care of patients health. 

Karin Andrea Ortiz Donosa,

Chile.

 

August 30, 2019 

Thank you very much for everything, has been an unforgettable experience. 

A hospital that feeds both the soul and the body is strange at this time; I only know it in India and am here. Each person who works here receptionist, the person who makes the toilet, therapists, doctors, etc. all very friendly and committed to the well-being of one.There have been three incredible weeks.

A hug, I hope to return again at other time.

Loreto Ximena Rojas Cardenas,

Chile. 

 

August 30, 2019 

Ever since I saw Vaidyagrama in 2015 I have wanted to come here. Now as I leave after 10 days of treatment I am only sorry I did not muster enough courage to come earlier!! Vaidyagrama “heaven of peace”. A place where everybody is happy smiling and easy to be with. No discordant or harsh role. 
I salute the Doctors, therapists and the supporting staffs are making it so. 

Though there are a lot of “do’s and don’ts” nothing is shifted down your throat forcibly or conveyed strongly but very gently and persuasively told. The gentleness and happiness about this is really charming. Thank you Dr Ramanandan, Dr Vinod, Dr Anupama for making these 10 days idyllic. 

A special thanks to Dr Ramadas for starting our days with positive energy and vibrations. Thank you all, 

Padmini Narayanan,

Chennai, India. 

 

August 29, 2019 

First of all, a very big thanks to founder of this VaidyaGrama healing centre for creating such a beautiful and peaceful place. There are more of positive vibes in this place which made us feel better even at our initial days of stay. Though it was very short duration (12 days) for us, we are very much satisfied for undergoing a good comfortable treatment. Staffs here are more friendly and made us to feel like a homely environment. Satsang was one of the most famous among us, or at least to mother in law. Where we gained more about how should we lead our lives further after leaving this village. Feel close to spirituality and cleaning our inner soul. We are very much thankful to everyone working here. Especially we convey our heart full thanks to Dr Mini and Dr Princess who made us feel more comfortable and also special thanks to Dr Harikrishnan.Thanks to our female and male therapists. Aathira was doing a very good work and to our maintenance people who helped us to keep everything clean. Thanks to cooking team. Though food was bland it helped our body/system to keep it safe. Would like to visit again.

Sathish Kumar, Shreeshah G, Jayanthi,

Chennai, India.

August 29, 2019 

OMG, I just love Vaidyagrama! If I were to extoll all the virtues of Vaidyagrama and the healthcare services it provides- The medical treatments, the delicious organic food, the opportunities to learn about Ayurveda self-care- I would have to write a book! After two months of Panchakarma medical treatments, medicine, and care all of my ailments are mended or mending happily leaving me replete, energized and ready to jump back in to life as a healthy person. Sweet! This place is so beautiful and peaceful it’s medicine itself. The copious bird songs, the trees, the wild life, the sweet and appreciated (by me) feral cats, the other patients, the suits (the amazing suites!).The doctors, therapists and support staff are all part of an environment of healing, humanity, connection and peace. 

Unmani Marie Sarasvati,

Oakland, CA, USA. 

 

August 27, 2019 

I came to Vaidyagrama with my wife, first 2 days, little bit home sick. But with the kindness and loving peoples surrounding us we start feeling home, the place itself is very spiritual place, and is very big experience, have learned a lot about Ayurveda. Here doctors are very helpful. Dr Ramanandan specially very good and helpful. Very big thanks to all the people. Will recommend my other friend to come, will love this experience. 

Mr Mardaven & Mrs Jayah Vythilingum, 

Mauritius. 

 

August 27, 2019

This is my first visit to Vaidyagrama. Our heartfelt thanks to Mr Sampath and Mrs Kalpana for suggesting this wonderful Centre. My heartfelt gratitude to each and everyone here, everyone is working with devotion and unconditional love. Morning and evening prayers are very divine; feeling cosmic energy is flowing during prayers it makes me happier to be native. Whole campus filled with persons of good heart and dedication. My heartfelt blessing to all in this wonderful Vaidyagrama family. Pray God to extend this noble service to many more people of this universe. My blessings to each and every one of you here. With prayers to God Almighty to shower his blessings to everyone here who are very divine souls. Will be remembering all of you for service with smile and love if anyone coming to Bangalore welcome to visit my house thank you. Planting by patients is unique wonderful phenomenon really good and very happy to see greeneries around. Atmosphere is very healthy. Thank you once again all staff members for everything. Will be keeping all of you in my prayers. Each and every one is doing Nishkam Seva.

Om Namah Shivaya 

Chitra Deenadayalan, 

Bangalore, India.

 

August 27 2019 

Am deeply grateful for 3 weeks of healing at Vaidyagrama everyone from housekeeping staff Deepa, to therapist Archana, Dhanya, Indu and doctor's Dr Ramdas, Dr Vasudevan, Dr Harikumar and Dr Sajna showed us a lot of love and care. I always imagined a world that deeply cares about value and can integrate ancient Indian wisdom my today's values and I learned this at Vaidyagrama. I am feeling healed and joyous thanks everyone at Vaidyagrama and to Dr Sampath and Dr Kalpana for introducing us to this place.

Yamini D,

Bangalore, India.

 

August 25, 2019 

My first visit to Vaidyagrama. I came here as it was so highly recommended to me and I can now see why. I have been so very impressed by many things here and can say it has exceeded my expectations. From the time I was picked up at the airport I have felt so cared for and have been treated by much kindness and generosity. Thank you so much to all the staff here, doctors, therapists, front desk, drivers, cleaners, kitchen staff, you are all wonderful. I leave here feeling very well rested, inspired to maintain an Ayurveda lifestyle and I am especially inspired by the community living upheld in Vaidyagrama. You really practice what you teach. You are teaching us how to create change in the world by caring for others and living as a community. Thank you for all you do and all you have done to support me on my journey. 

I am confident I will be back 

Belinda Sharon Keech,

Australia.

 

August 25, 2019 

Thank you for this wonderful place in the world. Thank you so very much to Dr Ramanandan, Dr Anupama, Dr Vinod, Shiny and all the other people who make this place a retreat for wellness. I feel happy to be a part of the VG family and look forward to coming back next year.

Naheed Taher Carrimjee,

Maharashtra, India. 

 

August 25, 2019 

For us working has been second nature, taking care of ourselves has always been the last thing to think of. So when we were recommended to Vaidyagrama, the toughest thing to do was relax. The relaxation began when we saw the place. The Doctors here (Dr Ramanandan and Dr Anupama ) our primary doctors listened to us patiently. Our history was checked and our treatment began. Despite our short visit we had better results. The therapists were gentle and knew what they were doing. The young girls, same as young as my own, made me feel comfortable at my sessions. The rooms were kept super clean, (A must need for my allergy issues). They even made sure the dogs and cats were kept away from me. Satsang, Prayers, nature walks, community dinner etc., made me want to come again and sooner. Dr Ramkumar’s Vision, has definitely borne fruit. My biggest plus: Sujatha my partner in crime, (natyam) and Aparna make me feel so welcomed here. Found some beautiful friends here looking forward to coming back soon.

Sree Iyer and Suganda Iyer, 

Sanjose, CA, USA.

 

August 24, 2019 

This is my first trip to Vaidyagrama but not my last. When I had heard about this place on Sarah Williams blog, I quit sugar; I thought to myself, this sounds my kind of Place. It’s authentic, caring and has a vision for creating a community dedicated to healthy bodies and happy spirits. The team is efficient from the doctors, to the therapist and the cleaners everyone is working together. I feel like I have stayed in a little Paradise of peace with the sound of triode flowing through the trees, outside my window, Birds chirping, people chanting, Bells ringing so different to my day today life. Thanks to the treatments.

I feel so much better. Now I Just have to create a new routine based on the sound advice received from the doctors during the satsangs.

A big thank you to the doctors and therapist for your patience and kindness.

Catherine Foode,

Paris, France.

 

August 24, 2019 

A heaven of wellness, of wellbeing. The doctors led in our case by Dr Ramanandan are full of insight and empathy. The staff are full of helpfulness and caring. The architecture, greenery and peace are healers in themselves. 

As a result, each of us is visibly better than we were when we came. 

We will certainly hope to return next year. 

With grateful thanks, 

Adit Shourie, Anita Shourie and Arun Shourie,

New delhi, India. 

 

August 23, 2019 

Vaidyagrama for the fifth time…means it’s coming home again and again - the healing, the love, and the care being constant. The addition of Dr Vinod has added to the goodness of Vaidyagrama, as is Dr Anupama, Shiny and all the staff in block 4 were amazing and as always Dr Ramanandan you are amazing! 

Thank you. 

Shireen Jungalwala, 

Maharashtra, India. 

 

August 23, 2019 

This was a short experience but definitely got a taste of something I want more of. This has made me learn that I want more from life, but not in the greedy way. Need more of nature, love and care. I really enjoyed the entire process of the treatment and all the take away of the explanations behind everything. I really came to understand that one foot pain cannot be treated in isolation but need to be connected in the entire body and mind. The slow living at VG is a threat in itself listening to the birds and rustle of the trees. 

Looking forward to returning to VG! 

Atyaan Jungalwala, 

Maharashtra, India.

August 23, 2019 

As we entered Vaidyagrama we felt peace and experienced positive vibes on entering our room we realised the simplicity and the most modern facilities. We were welcomed at the reception with warmth and pleasing smile. We were so comfortable that not for a moment we missed our home or family. The treatment given to me was excellent; the girls were constantly concerned about my comfort. Their healing touch was very soothing. The visits of the doctors were so regular. Their concern about our wellbeing and their treatment was very touching. The food was simple and we realised we get the real taste of the vegetables and grain. It was always served hot and on time. The satsang with the doctors was very informative. It was a great learning experience. The prayer both morning and evening was something we looked forward to. A big thank you for the unforgettable experience.

Hansa Vithani,

Shaila Maher,

Bangalore, India.

 

August 22, 2019 

Never in my grown up life I have been so well looked after and rested so much as here at Vaidyagrama. It is really like a healing paradise. Every one working here so kind, friendly and loving. I felt very safe and protected. After staying here, I feel strong enough and very inspired to go back home with a suitcase full of new knowledge and medicines — ha, ha… The treatments were amazing. The Satsangs very interesting and helpful. The other activities like community dinner and cooking class were fun. I feel so much better now, than when I arrived. My deepest gratitude to Dr Ramanandan, Dr Vinod, Dr Ramadas for all the care and advices. 

Hope to be back. 

Nicolet Montanus,

Netherlands. 

 

August 22, 2019

My second visit to Vaidyagrama being fabulous, thanks to the doctors, therapist and staff of VG for making my treatment so amazing. A place close to divinity, away from city life filled with stress, pollution, in the lap of nature blooming with the purity of Ayurveda is a treat to the body mind and Soul, that is how I consider my treatment trip to Vaidyagrama every year.

Thank You

V.N.S Sangeeta,

Mumbai, India.

 

August 21, 2019 

I had a very enjoyment here with the treatment by the expert hands, I am sure that the treatment will do me good as always 

Thank You 

Ankur Dutta and Sujoy Bhowmick, 

West Bengal. 

 

August 20, 2019 

I arrived stressed and tired with aches and pains and after only 11 days at Vaidyagrama, I am leaving feeling better than I have for years! This is entirely thanks to the peaceful atmosphere and the wonderful skilled and caring doctors and therapists and each of staff. Apart from Vaidyagrama, the foundation carry out amazing charitable work in the surrounding villages , for the young and elderly truly inspiring. I can hardly wait to return next year. 

Thank You 

Belinda Wright, 

New Delhi, India. 

 

August 19, 2019 

My second visit to Vaidyagrama and I will definitely return. 

A wonderful caring, healing atmosphere. 

Many thanks to the therapists, doctors and staff of RC 1 for their love and kindness.

Christine Rai,

New Delhi, India. 

 

August 19, 2019

The 21 days have gone by so peacefully and I will miss my Vaidyagrama Family. Thank you all for providing everything my heart needed to detox from a stressful and busy career and to feel alive again after the death of my husband. I am reminded that I am truly blessed. I am feeling lighter, more balanced and happier, thanks to my experience here. The personalised care, specialized treatments, terrific satsang, sunrise and sunset, prayers, garden walks, cooking classes, pooja and healthy diet –all surrounded by natural beauty and genuine community, make for a healing, nurturing and rejuvenating environment. I appreciated the gentle care, kind advice and expertise of Chief Dr Harikrishnan and Dr Aruna, Dr Mini and Ofcourse Dr Princess Lucy, that helped me fulfil my goals, lifestyle changes that I will continue to practice at home. I will always fondly remember the day Dr Princess helped me through my sadness during a treatment. She stood beside me like a heavenly angel, giving me support and comfort with her beautiful smile and peaceful demeanour one does not always encounter that level of attention. I appreciated my wonderful and skilled Ayurveda therapists –Athitra.N, Sreeshma, Deekshita and Vidya for providing “ Feel –good" treatments and along with Vidya. M.P for delivering my medicines and daily sustainance. The professionalism and effort of the entire staff and large team of workers –kitchen, admin and office, housekeeping, drivers, laundry ladies, maintenance and more made my stay comfortable. I enjoyed my room in block 9. I will strongly recommend Vaidyagrama to family, friends and others. The atmosphere and every person here had a part in turning my tears of sorrow into tears of gratitude and joy. Wishing you all peace and blessings. With heartfelt gratitude and love until we meet again.

Carrie Leven,

USA.

 

August 18, 2019

Thank you from my heart. My heart is so happy for the 21 days of love, care and commitment you have offered me. The experience has taken away what wasn't good for my physical and emotional health and have added love for living and enthusiasm to keep looking after the body. Here I have learn routine, how to eat healthy quantity of food. I got use to tastes, smells of nature and the importance of water. I will miss being here but I go back home feeling happy and inspired. Feeling committed to keep on this journey. 

Vera Regina De Freitas, 

Brazil.

 
August 18, 2019 

The Divine Vaidyagrama family. It'shard to find words to write about how grateful I am for you, for the space you have created, for your impeccable care and support. Youhave taught me lesson's for life. You have made me find the peace within my physical body I always or I never thought would exist. This treatment and your Divine people have inspired me to live a life that belongs to nature. I couldn't be more excited to peruse this which now feels like a birth right. Vaidyagramais like a walk into life. The most incredible experience and teachings I will carry with me. Youhave showed me how magnificent the natural harmonious living we can have within the body, mind and spirit. 

Infinite thank you to all of you. 

CatarinaSartor, 

Australia. 

 

August 18, 2019 

I am so blessed to be here. I could (and will) stay longer to resolve more issues. I am amazed and honoured by the level of attention and care received. I cannot even single out anyone because every single care giver was fully present. I felt heard and seen. I will return for sure and bring friends and family if possible. All my issues were not resolved as they have been a long time coming. It is my responsibility to now follow through and take better care to have those results. And I feel a positive determination as well as inspired to do the right thing, that is – no coffee for example. I am so grateful that I was able to be here. Thank you to all my care givers. Thank you to all sharing their gifts. Thank you! Particularly love the chanting and prayer time. What a gift. The satsangs, actually everything. I loved the beautiful green herbal trees, plants and ecological nature of this retreat. Suggestion: A roll for under the knees on the table (for lower back) and name tags for everyone working here. Hope to see you all in a year or so! 

Peace and blessings to all of you for all I have received in abundance. 

Patricia Zukas (Treeya) 

USA 

 

August 17, 2019 

I am grateful to once again return to this sacred Vaidyagrama healing village. This place has grown since I was last here 7 years ago - but the graciousness, the invitation to know oneself better, and the environment to heal remain that same sacred frequency I so remember and am so grateful to return to. I am always both relieved and delightful to slow the speed and turn the volume of life down while here. The personal presence of staff, therapists, and doctors is refreshing, satisfying as I feel seen, heard and cared for. Satsang proves to be a great reminder; inspiring encouraging, empowering. As treatment cleanses and balances body/ mind, my soul feels equally nourished here. And that's the holistic thing about here - it includes everything, leaves out nothing, creating the feeling of wholeness, health, and well-being. I loved reconnecting with Dr Hari Krishnan, making new friends, building new relationship with other doctors. How extraordinary to be in the presence of those who are congruently offering what they already are - same healthy people living balanced, wisely chosen lives.  I am hands over my heart fulfilled to be here immersed in and amongst those who celebrate and walk this time-honoured wisdom path. Thank you everyone for your contribution to the greater whole here and for helping my stay be extraordinary. 

Elizabeth (Liz) Kruger 

USA 

 

August 17, 2019  

As with each stay at Vaidyagrama, it was again a most transformational rewarding experience. Of my seven visits, this was my first time bringing a group from USA. All were touched deeply by the integrity, authenticity and care they received by every single soul who together make Vaidyagrama, the unique and loving house of healing and sustainability that it is. Each time I receive treatment, my body/mind experience a deeper level of healing and balance. No longer do I experience chronic insomnia that plaguedme for years. My gallbladder no longer attacks or has symptoms - and I kept the organ by incorporating the wisdom of diet, disciplines, lifestyle that Ayurveda and Vaidyagrama so generously share and teach. No longer are the acute hot flashes and night sweats - my body has eased into menopause, and my mind is more satire than it ever has been - all this with deep gratitude to my therapists Athira N, Anju, Lakshmi and Athira A and the wisdom of unparalleled care of doctors Princess, Aruna, Mini, Ramdas, Ramkumar and especially Dr Harikrishnan who I have entrusted completely with this process, care and knowledge. Thank you all, including every special person who brings their attention to Vaidyagrama whose service here whether it be in the garden, maintenance, housekeeping, laundry, kitchen or administration helps us heal with the gift of your presence and commitment, to building and nurturing a real healing village, heaven on earth. Aparnajiand Geethaji- much gratitude for all your guidance and support of stay. May god bless you all. May you all be happy, healthy and nourished. Thank you for nourishing our bodies, minds and hearts. 

With love and gratitude. Namaskar, See you later. 

Monique Parker,

Taos,

New Mexico. 

  

August 17, 2019 

Dear Vaidyagrama family, Words cannot begin to express how grateful I am forhaving found a place like this. I really feel like I have been taken care of and looked out for. Although there is more work to do, this is a very good start, I appreciate all that you have done and are doing to keep this hospital running the way it does. It cannot be an easy thing but I am sure it is very fulfilling to see a vision this big come to fruition. I look forward to seeing where you will take it next.Many blessings.

PedroGarcia, 

Miami USA 

 

August 15, 2019 

I came to Vaidyagrama because of my brother. I was feeling stuck and very unwell in my life back home and he could not recommend this place enough and I can now totally see why. I felt calming and positive as we walked through the reception. The doctors were so welcoming and listened patiently. All the staffs we met interacted with, or even passed by smile and show caring. 

The treatment by Dr Ramanandanseems to be working in the space of just a few days here. I feel calmer, less anxious, and generally rejuvenated. He was supportive and offered life advice too. All the team Dr Nishanth, Dr Vinod, my therapist Devaki and all the girls in my block were caring and supportive. 

The afternoon satsangsand talks were so insightful. I have learned and got reminded of the importance of leading a simpler, wholesome life. 

Special thanks to Dr Ramanandanfor accommodating my son and husband during their short stay here too. I loved visiting Balagrama,Lakshmigrama, and the inspiring vision of Dr Ramkumar. His Satsangsare special too. We met lovely people from all over the world and had a great time over the last three weeks. I hope I can take forward some of the positivity and things I learned here into my life back home. Wishing everyone much love and luck and thank you so much for the nurturing care and support you provided us. 

Deepali Kedia,

U.K. 

 

August 15, 2019 

This is my second visit to Vaidyagrama. This has got to be one of the best Ayurveda healing set ups in the country. The doctors and staffs are so humane and genuinely caring. Not something you find every day. Needless to say, the healing/rejuvenation are better. Big thanks to all the staffs at Vaidyagrama. 

Nitish Agrawal 

Bangalore, India. 

 

August 14, 2019 

This is my second visit, and as last time I am going back happier and healthier. Being partially cut off from the outside world, has given me the chance to not only cleanse my body, but also my mind. The fact that I am definitely going to come back again shouldn't come as a shock. I am especially grateful to Dr Mini for being a constant support. Thank you for taking care of me and pushing me outside of my comfort zone. I would also like to thank Dr Hari Krishnan for being so nice and treating me so well. Last but not least, my biggest thank you to all the therapists and helpers who make this place so clean and beautiful. 

Until next year 

Shalki Khanna,

Mumbai, India. 

 

August 14, 2019 

DearVaidyagramafamily this is my first visit. What an amazing experience. I had 20 days of intense treatments [some difficult and some so nurturing] my mind and body feel so cleansed and relaxed. I am so grateful for help, guidance, supports and knowledge. Thank you, Vaidyagramafamily I look, forward to return next year. Warm wishes.

Julie Lisle, 

Australia.

 

August 14, 2019 

Oh my God!!! Where do I start??? 

I just spend 26 days here in pod 8. (As I don't like the word block), in the beginning I stayed in room number 307 and then moved to 305. Dr Mini is just marvellous. So attentive and caring and always willing to go out of her way to help and assist. Sajitand other therapists are amazing in what they do, so patient caring and humble in their work, it is just amazing. The satsang of Dr Ramadasand Dr Nishanth, are an inspiration. So are the morning and evening prayers. To sit there and listen to chants that are thousands of years old is just the kind of inspiration one needs being in a healing place like Vaidyagrama. 

With all my love and humble appreciation 

Hans Schlegel,

Texas,

USA. 

 

August 14, 2019 

The valuable time at Vaidyagramahas been an incredible experience. I have learnt so much with all the satsangs-especially with Dr Ramkumar totally inspiring. Thank you to Dr Nishanth Dr Ramanandanfor all your support and knowledge. The therapist is caring and I love a little prayer started before the treatment. It nearly brought tear as I found it so caring and beautiful. 

Thank you everyone at Vaidyagrama- I love your authentic philosophy on Ayurveda way of life. Totally enjoyed the garden walk too. This will be a lifelong memory that I will treasure and put to practice. Thank you again- I do hope to be back soon. 

CoilaMccracken, 

Australia. 

 

August 14, 2019 

Being a student of Ayurveda, I was very keen to come to Vaidyagrama, having heard so many positive things about the treatment offered here. The treatments care and love shared by the staff and doctors was wonderful to behold. The sense of community we experienced at the satsangs and prayer meetings, add much to the mental calm and peace one feels in this environment. Being surrounded by nature and listening to the calls of the birds only adds to it. Having said that, we also found inconsistencies in the treatment day to day and our bathroom had a terrible stench which made it difficult to be in our room. Having stayed for 7 days, we did not find much difference physically, though mentally – the mind is quiet and one de-stresses to a large extent.

We plan to come back again for a longer stay, after having use the herbs we carry back for a few months to get our bodies prepared for a more intensive healing session. Thank you and Namaskar.

Namita Khanna, 

USA. 

 

August 13, 2019 

To all,I am deeply appreciative of the time I have spent here. I feel as if I am seeing the world differently. For the first time in my life, I have (mostly) lived with the rhythms of nature. I feel this is the way we are meant to live, and that many health difficulties arise from living out of tune with nature. I have learned at Vaidyagramathat I must take care of the environment for me. I have a bit more discipline where food is concerned (though I still dream of a warm butter croissant). My deepest gratitude to Dr Ramanandanfor his artful care. Thanks to Dr Ramkumar for his counselling and to Shyniand Devi. Thanks to all the staff here. I will endeavour to trust, flow, and surrender. I am sure I will fail at times, but that's okay. 

Sincerely, 

Shilpa Reddy, 

Madison, Wisconsin, USA.

USA 

 

August 13, 2019 
Vaidyagramais a wonderful environment to heal physically and mentally. Despite being young and staying for such a short amount of time, I feel mentally rejuvenated. I think I will come back soon to feel better physically. (Had 7 days of treatment but I am not feeling any better or different in my body). Hopefully next time my body will be able to heal. (Alsocertain bathroom pipes seem to need repair, quite a few have strong stench making it hard to breathe). Thank you for such a high level of care. 

Avantika Khanna, USA. 

 

August 13, 2019, 

Thank you to the many care givers at Vaidyagrama, Dr Harikrishnan, Dr Ramanandan, Dr Mini, Dr Aruna, Dr Princess and therapists Sajit, Girish, Rathesh, Subash and Laluprasad. You took very good care of me because of which I am feeling much lighter and better. Thank you also to the many cooks, cleaners, admins, and other back office staff who keep the place running. We will be back soon, and for a longer period of time, so that you can "work your magic".  

Thank you and Namaste 

Deepak Khanna, 

New Delhi/USA.

 

August 13, 2019 

Vaidyagramabrings hope, joy and happiness in my life. Ilove this place.  Thedoctors, therapists, staff and everyone else isawesome. It’sa home away from home. Myregards to all. Thankyou for everything 

Shashi Prakash 

New Delhi, India.

 

August 12, 2019 

Tomorrow I leave for the second time. When I planned my trip to India, I did not know how much I would love being at Vaidyagrama. So, I left after 6 days here to continue my travels. However, when I arrived at my next destination all I felt was a longing to come back to Vaidyagrama. So, I did. I asked if I could come back and if there was space for me. I am so grateful. I can’t think of a better way to spend my time here .Ifeel so relaxed and rejuvenated.  My mind feels calm. I have learned everything during my stay. The food is so good. Everyone is so kind. The education and the mantra, so grounding. The doctors are very insightful and skilled. I will recommend this lovely place to many people. I hope to return 

Elisabeth (Lizzie) Martinez ,

USA.

 

August 11, 2019 

I have heard of this piece of heaven on earth for 7 years now and I was finally able to come and experience of the healing properties of Vaidyagrama. I will be leaving tomorrow back home, but I feel that I am leaving here in this sacred place part of my heart. I could go on and on about how I feel reflecting on my 12 days. I have written a journal (first time in my life), I was reading it last night and everything took me back to these wonderful past weeks. I am going home feeling rested, feeling light, feeling happier than when I came in (and I am a happy person!) I am going home feeling loved, respected, heard, nourished. 

Every single member of this house of love and healing must feel proud of Vaidyagrama and the work being done. Professionalism, yes is there, knowledge, yes, it’s there too!! But all this without the good intentions and open and bright heart would not be complete. I do have a suggestion; keep doing what you are doing (minus a little bit of red rice Ha, ha ha). I truly hope to someday to return and experience this all over again and to get to see my pomegranate plant to grow and bear fruit. Dr Aruna, thanks for everything, you are a great listener and the best at answering my long list of questions!! May your life be filling with many more blessings – Thanks, thanks, thanks. 

RaquelaMa de Los Milagros Moncada, 

USA. 

 

August 11, 2019 

Ayurveda always interests me. InVaidyagramaI actually experienced it. Eventwo days gave me an insight such that I feel like continuing further! The smiles on the faces of all have been really inspiring. I feel better already and guess what? I always thought peacocks were Rajasthani's! I found two here and their calling all day. 

Namaskaram 

Ashok Goenka,

Kolkata, India. 

 

August 11, 2019 

Now I knew why my wife forced me to come here and take the benefit of pure Ayurveda experience. My first and my wife’s second time at Vaidyagrama undoubtedly couldn’t have been better but for the amazing doctors' therapists' staff and all. My best wishes to Vaidyagrama family to keep their good work. Special mention to Dr Ramanandan, Dr Harikumar& Dr Ramadasfor their guidance. And kudos to Dr Ramkumar for all the enriching sessions and satsang. 

MMN Suresh, 

Mumbai, India.

 

August 10, 2019 

Om, Vaidyagramais the place to be to heal the body mind and soul. The doctors are all too good to be true; Dr Mini and Dr Harikrishnan as well as the newer doctors like Dr Vinod, Dr Nishanth and Dr Anupama and Dr Arunaare also caring. It touched my heart! Will come back soon again!! Thanks also to Dr Ramkumar for his knowledge imparted in the afternoon satsangs. Dr Suvedhatoo good. 

JyotiBadlani, 

Melbourne, 

Australia.

 

August 9, 2019 

DearVaidyagramafamily 

This is my 4thvisit since 2009; the Vaidyagrama family has grown along with the facilities. I have always felt a deep connection with this place and the people. My current stay has been a dream. 20 days of unadulterated joy along with intense treatment which has made my body and mind light and comfortable. A special mention about the staff which is so well trained respectful and always looking to serve with a smile. My visit to Balagrama was the highlight of this visit. What a noble activity!!! There is so much to say and so much to write yet nothing to say and nothing to write. Because whatever there is to say is in the sound of silence and to write between the lines. 

With deep gratitude 

Abhinav Mehta 

USA. 

 

August 09, 2019 

DearVaidyagrama, 

Like my previous visit I only feel immense gratitude and joy along with stability in my body and clarity in mind. The past 6 months have been exceptionally stressful for me due to a project I have been doing and these 12days at Vaidyagramawere like an oasis in the middle of a desert and has given me enough strength and rejuvenation to accomplish what is now ahead with enough grace and stability and reminding myself how Important a balanced state of being is for it to manifest in the work and life too. I wish I could build both my physical home and the home of my body like Vaidyagramaand carry forth all precious gems from here and haltthem there so they remain with me till my last breath. The days here for me were like life light of the glorious sun is to a tree.PS: thank you Dr Ramadas, Dr Harikumar, Dr Vasudevan, Dr Sajnaand to all community here 

Forever grateful 

Rahul Mahajan 

Punjab, India. 

 

August 9, 2019 

The practical applied knowledge of Ayurveda used here in Vaidyagramahas amazed me as well as benefited myself. The treatments are of very good quality and also applied with a caring and responses approach. And I have been humble because I learned here that without compassion, knowledge will not bear fruit. I have also learned that food needs to keep channels clear as well as be healthy and nourishing.Then there is the staff here, Iam impressed by how the doctors have developed a very good team or family to work with them in the healing village. Plus, the rooms have been great to stay in; there are lovely buildings here and it is a quiet, peaceful environment to rest and heal in. All these things combined and more which I am not fully aware of as it is my first stay here, make for a very effective healing and rejuvenating treatment. My thanks to Dr Ramanandanand Dr Vinod and Dr Nishanth for wonderful medical care, healing and help with a more holistic lifestyle. I feel encouraged to maintain my health until next year visit and to tell others who have a need about Vaidyagrama. 

TrevorTangye  

Shadow yoga student 

Sydney, 

Australia.

 

August 07, 2019 

I am deeply grateful for the whole staff and community here. It was my first time coming here, specifically through a time where I have felt the least healthy in my body and mind. I am moved by positive changes I feel in my body now. I feel more connected to my body and now its functions. Also, the cloud in my mind has gone away to a degree. I admire the authenticity, care and kindness of every single doctor, the therapist and staff. Beyond that, the food and the design of the space itself, from the natural lighting to the plants surrounding the whole space, has played a major role to this healing experience. Thank you for the work that you do and thank you for having me. I took forward to returning for a longer stay.

Much love, 

Gloria Valdez Garcia,

California. 

 

August 06, 2019 

Christina – a fellow patient in room 308 described Vaidyagrama so beautifully. I don't have words to match what she wrote in the previous page. Please read what she wrote. (Refer July comments) We owe to ourselves and our loved ones to take serious note of the health-giving practices we have learnt at Vaidyagrama. But, most of all we owe it to all doctors, therapists, kitchen staff, helpers and the admin team at Vaidyagrama to remain worthy of their genuine care, attention and love. The list of people I wish to thank is long but I will pick Dr Harikrishnan, Dr Princess Lucy and Laluprasad as my guardian angels and wish to express my heartfelt gratitude for all they have done. Your dedication to your work and ever giving attitude is what makes Vaidyagrama so special. I leave Vaidyagrama healed both in my soul and body. Kudos 

Arjun Seth, 

New Delhi, India. 

  

August 06, 2019

What a magical place this; full of wonderful people energized with the powerful values and deep love for the comic journey. It's infectious really; being here for 3 weeks has been a gift I only now realize how badly I needed. I came to treat digestive symptoms, improve my physical health and instead begin a deep operation on all parts of my being physical mental and spiritual. These weeks have been full of joy, pain, learning, struggle yet none of these adjectives will capture the essence of what happened here- healing. I am forever grateful to the energy that flows through so many of the people here DrRamanandanfor orchestrating my treatment and offering support in all domains of life. Your smile will stay with me. Dr Vinod, my healer and brother in jnana, your patience and enthusiasm carried me forward. Sooraj, Arun and my other therapist brothers. What love you shared with me! You supported me and nourished me like a child, what a gift to experience that love again. All of the staff, who work tirelessly to enable this space, I know you are the force behind my healing. Deviji,your energy is inspirational, may I have the opportunity to serve you one day. 

With lots of love and gratitude, 

Kartikeya Shastri and Ishita Chordia, 

USA. 

 

August 5, 2019 

DearVaidyagramafamily, 

It was third time for me and first time for my mother. Realizing this trip was not easy persuading people etc, the day here was another actual challenge. 

I was thinking no problem will happen if I translate the language to my mom, but not that simple. I learnt that patient becomes so fragile and sensitive both in mind and body. We thought or talked a lot and tried to keep the peaceful mind, it didn’t work always. Many people helped us, doctors, therapists, other patients. We appreciate for all and everyone. Another difficulty was that symptoms didn’t reduced significantly during the stay. It is so reasonable that years of disease can’t be cured completely in three weeks. Now I believe things are moving in a good way and recovery comes when we forget. It was wonderful 3 weeks here in Vaidyagrama. 

Thank you for everything and hope to see you again. 

Yukako Toyoshima & Hiroko Toyoshima 

Japan. 

 

August 5, 2019 

Thank you, Dr Ramanand, Dr Nishanth and Renjithand Sainudheen(therapist). I have learned a lot in 7 days about Ayurveda and how to leave life. I feel so blessed to have visited this place.This is in every sense a holistic healing place. I came to Vaidyagramawith my wife and 8-year-old son, I am glad we experienced this place together. I am new to Ayurveda. Vaidyagramais the place to know about Ayurveda in the purest form.Satsangsare not to be missed. Thank you, Dr Ram,Dr Ramdas, Dr Ramanand, Dr Nishanth and Dr Mini for answering all our questions and imparting valuable information on Ayurveda! Dr Ramanand, Hakeem and other staff went out of the way to help me to do and important video conference call.

Thank you Vaidyagrama 

Rajesh Kedia, 

UK. 

 

August 3, 2019 

First of alla big Thanks to all doctors’ therapist and whole crew. I am completely satisfied with the treatment and special thanks to supportive staff for giving the best service. Ibelieve that 14 days stay in the Vaidyagramawill definitely help me on my way ahead. AgainI would specially like to thank doctor Ramadasand total doctors’ crew and therapist. 

With lots of love 

Renjith C A, 

India.

 

August 02, 2019 

Came to Vaidyagramafor 3 weeks detox treatment. I not only got physical detox but got a mental detox too. Love the location, The lush green surrounding, the Artis and chants by DrRamadasin the morning and evening, all the satsangswhere we learnt about Ayurveda, The cooking lessons ,Go Pooja and the beautiful people, I met from all over the world. Had a great experience. Enjoyed the community dinner. Thank you for all the Lovely therapists and the helpers, they made our stay and the treatments very comfortable. After 3 weeks of rice kanji, now want to eat it for the rest of the meals. Thank you, Vaidyagrama, for this lovely experience. My sincere thanks to Dr Ramanandan, Dr Anupama, Dr Nishanth and Dr Vinod for taking time to answer all my questions and taking care of me these last 3 weeks. 

ShobanaRagothaman, 

USA. 

 

August 2, 2019 

What do I comment on? When something feels so close to heart it is like writing appreciation letters to our friends and family maybe that's what the world needs a bit more now. Deva truly enjoyed her visit to Vaidyagramathis time too. but she made sure to save a few memories so that she doesn't forget it again .Herwalks with dheedis,play times with Rithuam sure she is going to ask me to bring her back as soon as we get back home. We were worried about her picky eating habits when we came here but Dhanya was a true blessing there. We have seen her work, her Magic with the deva and helped us out when she refused to eat food and even switch up her menu got Deva the favourite Upma. 

Special thanks to the doctors for making me feel comfortable and welcome full listening to my worries and discomforts thank you for your suggestions and advises. I'll try to incorporate more of it into my life and I still looking forward to my third visit. 

Thank you 

Sneha Vijesh 

Thrissur,

India. 

  

August 02, 2019 

This is my second time in Vaidyagrama; some of my experience here has been similar this time to the last time, and some a little different. But this is not in my mind, given that it’s never exactly the same ‘I’ who has come here. What has remained a constant are the beauty of this place and the kindness of the team here. One of my favourite aspects has always been the sonic dimension of Vaidyagrama. From the breeze that envelopes the trees (and us within and next to them), to the daily concert of so many birds (last counted a dozen different cells), to the penetrating frequencies of DrRamkumar’ssatsangs, and the healing cadences of Dr Ramadasprayers. And then there’s the daily encounter with squirrels, butterflies, caterpillars, lizards, incredible beetles, cats, dogs and cows during pooja. For me all these elements are as essential as the treatments themselves, and what contribute to making Vaidyagramaa special place in my heart. Not forgetting that the ethical and social pillars that underpin the vision of Vaidyagramaresonate deeply with my understanding of who’sthe world stands today. I want to extend my deepest gratitude and warmth to my doctors (Dr RamadasDr Harikumar, and their teams) for the care and insights they have granted me. Deepest appreciation too, to my therapists for their hard work concern. And alsoto the kitchen team & office/reception team for their work & care. Wishing everyone all the best for a healthy happy life ahead 

Warmest wishes 

Katya Garcia-Anton, 

Norway.           

 

August 2, 2019 

I am so happy I chose to come here. Although I was not able to stay the full 21 days, the doctors worked with me to find a beneficial treatment for my time here.It was such a safe, peaceful, welcoming place to land for my first time in India. I can feel my body and mind relaxing. I love the holistic approach to health here. The environment, the education, the mantra, the culture, the nature, all of it combined to make a perfect and wonderful place for healing. All of the doctors and practitioners are so skilled and kind. They take time to answer questions and make a new process understandable. I truly hope to return again for the full time and I come, to leave being like a family. 

Thank you for everything 

Lizzie Martinez 

USA. 

 

August 01, 2019 

For me it was not good may be my luck, may be my attitude, and may be my specific condition. I am impressed with the best effects to follow in traditional Ayurveda. I am disappointed in the forcefulness of doctors. After 21 days eating the diet and taking medicines. I am left with more troublesome symptoms; I hope in time I will feel the benefit of my time at Vaidya Grama.

VaheMegerdoonian 

Canada. 

 

August 1, 2019

I can't quite believe that I feel a range of sadness as I leave Vaidyagrama after nearly 3 weeks of our stay here. Our stay here has been extremely fantastic and nothing at all like what we expected to be. It has worked wonders on both our body and mind well. The atmosphere and our daily routine throughout our time here have been the most refreshing, relaxing and positive. We have ever felt it a long time. Thank you to the entire staff for their brilliant service and fantastic hospitality. We were always surrounded with positive energy, a massive gratitude for the Satsang by Dr Ramkumar, Dr Ramadas and Dr Ramanandan for they have opened up new avenues of thinking and approach of life. We are truly blessed to have been able to experience them. Many thanks to the therapist especially Bindu for the selfless and very alternative approach throughout. We take away positive thoughts, and are also more hopeful than ever of being able to achieve our dreams. Hopefully very soon, needless to say this is only the start of what to be become a lifelong association with this wonderful Vaidyagrama family.

Thank you 

Shalini Padmanabhan and Naveen Ramamoorthy, 

London/ Chennai, India.