Translate This Page

SEPTEMBER 2012

September 29 2012

Well, after 100 days, I am officially Kanji-fied....mission accomplished! We are deeply touched by the devotion, humility, love and patience from the vaidyagrama family, especially the doctors and therapists for their care day and night. A special mention to Kavitha and Aparna for all their help, love and support. All our needs and concerns were met with grace and understanding by all.

Such a blessing to have this experience which has enriched not only our health, but our mind, body and soul.

Blessings to All

Love

Jacqueline & Stephen, Australia


September 28 2012

To think we have been searching for the Divine our entire lives, and there it was, at the bottom of a bowl of congee....and in the smiles and assistance of all the staff at the Centre.

Nothing stands out more as an example of this than the act of service at the community dinners by the entire staff. Such an incredible gesture of humility & love. We are so grateful and a small part of our hearts will remain - and about 10kg each.

Love

Katinka & Peter


September 28 2012

This was my first experience of Ayurveda & I must say that as each day went by, I started to understand it more & its benefits.

It is the most unique treatment. So wonderful to go back to Mother Nature and bring body, mind & soul in tune.

This is indeed a unique place. The treatments, food, environment are beautiful.

As for all the people, all the doctors and everybody including Aparna are so helpful & obliging always pleasant & humble. It is my understanding of being amongst true saintly people. This place is close to Nirvana.

Thank you so much. I wish I could have spent more time but alas!

My one not so good experience is the telephone system. I am not a lover of modern technology but in this instance I really needed regular contact with the outside world due to family health issues etc. & needed to keep in touch but found it frustrating not being able to call out. Other than that, thank you all, for a very comfortable, beautiful and educational experience!

Hopefully next time I will stay for longer.

Nirmala

London, UK


September 26 2012

This is the second time that my wife and I have come to vaidyagrama for our medical treatment. My wife's condition has improved considerably because of the excellent Ayurvedic treatment she has been receiving both here and in Kuala Lampur. My own health has also seen a marked improvement.

We were very happy to observe the tremendous changes that have taken place in vaidyagrama since last year. This facility has become a veritable garden of multi-coloured flowers and resplendent green plants and trees. But more importantly we found that the health services have become of a very high standard.

We feel very sad to be leaving vaidyagrama after spending four happy weeks here. We thank Dr.Harikrishnan, Dr.Om Prakash and Dr.Aruna for having taken such good care of us. Each and every one of them has come to our room 2 or 3 times a day just to see how we are progressing. We cannot thank them enough for the love and care they have shown us.

We deeply appreciate the kindness of Dr.Ramkumar for having continously checked on us to see whether we are comfortable and well looked after. We would like to congragulate him on the great success he has achieved in realizing his dream.

Another important development we have experienced this time was the weekly group dinner on Thursday nights, where all the patients have enjoyed coming together. We were happy to have met so many interesting people from many parts of the world.

We also express our gratitude to the dedicated therapists, cleaners, kitchen staff and gardeners all of whom have made our stay here happy and comfortable.

Maumoon Abdul Gayoom

Former President of the Republic of Maldives


September 27 2012

Our first impression on arriving at vaidyagrama was of peace, a beautifully laid out center, greenery all around and melodious bird calls. Dr.Ramkumar and his team have done a magnificent job of creating this center.

Dr.Ramkumar, Dr.Ramadas and Dr.Harikumar have motivated us with their kindness and loving care which has helped us with our health issues. The smiling faces and patience of the therapists and general staff not forgetting Mr.Kiran and his kitchen team have made our stay a very pleasant one. It has been home to home, with utter peace.

The secretarial staff especially Aparna & Kavitha have been very helpful as have been Hakeem, Dr.Aruna and all the other doctors who have been taking care of us behind the scenes.

Not to say the least we have enjoyed meeting many interesting patients from around the world - truly a mini United Nations!

God bless you all

Mustan and Rosemine Currimjee

Mauritius


September 25 2012

Om Sri Sai Ram!

The Lord says that any project/task undertaken for the benefit of people & humanity as a whole will be blessed and His grace showered upon it to remove all obstacles in its path. That is what vaidyagrama is - A beautiful manifestation of love, to be shared by all who have the opportunity of coming here.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart to all at vaidyagrama!!!

An experience that too enriched this soul, with the wisdom and understanding to make the changes needed....An inspiration "to be the change that I want to see in the world!!!

All My Love

Raj Naidu

Brisbane, Australia


September 24 2012

Although our stay here comes now to an end, we are feeling this is only the beginning.

Our healing process has started here and will continue for the next months and years - not only physically but also mentally and spiritually.

New concepts of thinking, breathing, attitude were brought to us by our caring doctors. We have a lot to think about and we are looking forward to incorporating these concepts in our lives at home.

We want to thank our doctors, therapists, cleaners, cooks, medicines preparers and all the other lovely people involved in vaidyagrama for their loving care.

We felt safe and cared for.

God bless you all and all the best wishes

Barbara & Mike

Austria


September 23 2012

Dear All

What an experience! I have no idea what has happened to me over the past 72 days but I have an intuition it is pretty big! I have been deeply touched by the love, care, devotion of all the wonderful people here. My time brought nothing I could possibly have hoped for but everything I could never have possibly imagined.

The perfection with which the divine plays itself out in this special environment is quite special.

Thank you to all, you are forever to my heart.

Love

Lucy Crisfield

London


September 2012

Dear Vaidyagrama

All I can say about this place, all the love, doubts, dreams & thoughts it brought up during my own journey of healing, is so beautifully put to words by one of my dearest poems. The voice of the Thopi elders in North America, yet equally true in Europe, India or any other place :

You have been telling the people that this is the eleventh hour

Now you must go back and tell the people that this is The Hour

And there are things to be considered:

Where are you living?

What are you doing?

What are your relationships

Are you in right relation?

Where is your water?

Know your garden

It's time to speak your truth

Create your community

Be good to each other

And do not look outside yourself for the leader

This could be a good time.

The river is flowing very fast now

It is so great and swift that there are those who will be afraid. They will try to hold on to the shore. They will feel they are torn apart and suffer greatly.

Know the river has a destination

Push off into the middle, keep your eyes open and your head over water

See who is there with you and celebrate.

At this time in history, take nothing personally, least of all, yourself!

Gather yourselves!

All we do now should be done in a sacred manner, and in celebration!

The time of the lone wolf is over!

For we are the ones we have been waiting for!

Thank you for building this sanctuary, where respect and caring is realized for humans, animals, plants & stones...the whole wonderful creation of Mother Earth! And for realising this vision!

With lots of love

Sylvie, Germany


September 18 2012

My dear friend asked me to come with her to India. And course I say yes.

I didn't know anything about vaidyagrama until I got here and I find myself in the middle of nowhere, so far away from home.

In the beginning, I felt I was in jail with not so many choices, but inside of me I knew I was very lucky to be here in this paradise with all these amazing people that I fell in love with. First able I want to thank my beautiful friend Kate Ingersoll for introduce me to Ayurveda that is the key to open a new door in my life, also to Dr.Ramadas and his team for all the patience and knowledge and specially to all the people who work in this place for being wonderful and for taking good care of us.

After one month being here I'm so GRATEFUL FOR LIFE. "LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL".

Love

Connie Liuzzo

New York, USA


September 18 2012

While I struggle each day to be a devotee of the Lod, only here at vaidyagrama, have I been able to so much see GOD everywhere that I look. Every time I turn around - sometimes in the FORM of a smile from one of the ladies who clean the rooms, sometimes by way of a doctor's pep talk, sometimes it is very disturbing my morning prayers still GOD is here. How do you do that?

I will come back again and bring all my friends who are willing and until then I'll try and not lament about missing this rejuvenative experience too much.

Kate

Philadelphia


September 11 2012

Hello All

When I came here, thought it was getting better physically. Little did I realise it was also going to be a spiritual and environmental consciousness well being.

I had pre-conceived ideas of what the hospital environment & treatment are going to be only to have them all blown away. I am not only pleased but proud that an Indian organisation will go the extent you appear to have to pay attention not only the treatment of the patients but also to the environment, ecology, local communities' needs and so on.

As for the staff, found everyone from doctors on down to therapists, nurses and cleaning staff and of course people doing the cooking all are knowledgeable, dedicated and focussed. Enjoyed my stay immensely and hope to return for a full treatment next year. Please fix the internet by then.

Thank you all


September 7 2012

Om!

Thank you all at vaidyagrama for being so beautifully pure. I can feel so much of the healing energy here. I have loved learning from Dr.Ramadas - a doctor full of love and light.

I will be back in the future.

Love

Chanel


September 07 2012

I would like to thank the kindness and positive energy of vaidyagrama. I believe in the beautiful project and I would love to be a part of it one day. Dr.Ramadas was an incredibly patient teacher and I am grateful for all the wisdom he shared with us.

Much love and light to all

Sabrina Baby

 

September 07 2012

Thank you very much for the courtesy extended to our team from TVSA. The children and staff came refreshed and enthused by the ideas they saw and what they experienced. It has been a WOW experience for every one of them that they will cherish and recall always. The painstaking effort to make the visit memorable is sincerely thanked. The information that you so kindly shared with us will be of great value to our children who are in the process of understanding and incorporating sustainable living practices.

Senthil & Rasika &

Srividya Mouli

Principal

TVS Academy, Hosur India


September 05 2012

Well I do not know where to start but vaidyagrama in these two days has given me immense pleasure. Everything about this place is just different, unique and wonderful. Here I would like to thank Somu Sir for giving us insights on a varied range of topics.

The stream experience, peacock search will always remain fresh in our memories. The dog chasing was thrilling and I will never forget them.

The candle making and soap making (though the aroma didnt attract me), the process did! And the candles you gave will freshen up all the memories associated with this place. Thank you! Once again Thanks a lot!

Thank you

Meghna, Sindhu, Subhashini, Midhuna, Priya and all the other students who were here...

TVS Academy, Hosur India


September 05 2012

Vaidyagrama is a beautiful place to learn about oneself & nature. Every part of, as governed by nature, is nurtured and flourished.

It is awesome and fantastic to see & witness that Ayurvedic lifestyle takes its own redemption right from the growth of grass to men around here.

We too take lot of learning - to live sustainably with nature & environment.

It's great to be here - calm & harmony fills us - it's true!!

Senthil Kumar V.M.

TVS Academy, Hosur


September 05 2012

Vaidyagrama - A place where one comes to heal their physical ailments but walks out healing on a physical, spiritual and mental level.

I feel this my HOME in India where I would be WELCOMED any time.

One would be thoroughly PAMPERED, COMFORTED, PROTECTED, NURSED and NURTURED.

This definitely goes without saying that all this MAGIC happens here because of the wonderful, humble, modest, ever smiling people out here.

Any person you pick out here be it a doctor, therapist or even a gardener they would MESMERISE you with their ENCHANTING SMILE. A BIG THANKS to EACH & EVERY ONE out here for making my visit back home so special.

LOVE & PEACE TO ALL

Satyadurga Subramaniam

California, USA


September 03 2012

To all the vaidyagrama family

A truly remarkable experience with the devotion, care, concern from each and every member - the doctors, therapists and all the staff here. Thank you.

It's wonderful to see the vision of Dr.Ramkumar unfold so beautifully. I would like to wish vaidyagrama the best future in promoting not only wellness but the principals to live a truly spiritual, healthy and holistic life.

Ranjita Balasubramaniam

Dubai