February 2016

February 29 2016

I would like to say a big thank you to vaidyagrama for taking care of me. To the Doctors Dr.Ramadas and Dr.Aruna. To the charming and conscientious therapists. To the efficient cleaners and fumigators of my room, to the cooks, gardeners, managers and all who run this well oiled healing place!

Denise Larkin

UK

February 29 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family

That’s the exact feeling at being here. My staying has been as short as 10 days, putting the finger in the water and leave, what I really would like to do after these 10 days is coming back again and spread the word about this  called vaidyagrama where kindness and respect is everywhere. Thank you to the sweet doctors Dr.Ramadas and Dr.Aruna with her beautiful daughter. Thank you to my therapists and to all working behind the scene are always ready to give a warm smile and taking picture with you!

I am very happy to have chosen this place thank you to my friend Madhav for suggestion. I  keep learning a lot about myself due to the precious moment satsang hours during my 10 days stay. I leave with aheart full of gratitude. I learnt to stop not doing anything and that is perfect.

Valeria

Italy /Switzerland

February  28 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family

Thank you very much for taking care of us and making our stay as comfortable as possible. Doctors, therapists, and Aparna keep the basic and rich healing process going and may you continue to help the neighbouring villages and their community until next time.

Kavitha and Manohar Setlur

Canada

February 27 2016

Hello My Dr.Ramadas and all the staff members.

Special thanks to you. You assisted me as a doctor, a psychologist and a brother. I had many experiences with my monkey mind who was trying to create problems where there were none. All of you treated me good and with respect. I am convinced to stay on the spiritual track and be more healthy and (equilibrated)balanced.

Gerhard Hans Benitz

Germany

February 26 2016

So many thanks again to all staff: doctors, cleaners, therapists, gardeners and cooks, dogs, cats, birds, trees flowers, scents, lizards, snakes, mongoose, cockroaches, spiders, flies and woozier that keep this wonderful family sound and well.

Much love as always!

Esther

Australia

February 23 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family,

I am so grateful for the time I have spent here with you all. Since coming here, I’ve learnt a lot and been inspired to live a more focused and healthy life. Special thanks to Dr. Ramadas (you have taught me so much) and Dr. Aruna.

Kind regards,

Anju Desai

USA

February 23 2016

I have loved my time here. From the very first day I felt totally safe, looked after (more than any other medical staff in England or my own family!!). I got treatment for things I didn’t even come here for!!!

Special thanks to my fabulous therapists—Shyni, Markesh, Indu and Belinda and my amazing doctors—Dr. Om, Dr. Harikrishnan and Dr. Kesari. I put my total trust in them and it paid off. I am leaving a totally different person than I came (well, they left the good bits!!) —physical and mental.

Dr. Asha gave amazing bastis — her quiet kindness and dignity I loved.

Loved my room, the building. I loved all the rituals/prayers/activities. The satsangs were amazing and unexpected. I learnt so much. I could stay another month and am planning a yearly visit. This is real Ayurveda — not a one stop shop. I got treatment tailor made to my condition not only generally but day to day. Amazing!! Great library. I will miss my life here and I’m sad to leave. I will be recommending Vaidyagrama to at least 10 friends. I hop this place grows and grows.

Love to all,

Rachael Benjamin

England

February 22 2016

Vaidyagrama,

Thank you for the bright light of healing that you shine upon the earth.

Thank you for your commitment to health for the planet. My heart sings to be connected consciously with you.

Namaste

Carolyn Sanders Kull

California, USA

February 21 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama family, all the wonderful people seen and unseen who worked silently to make my stay here so special,

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. Thank you Dr. Ramadas for your smile, understanding and healing touch.

There are so many lovely things to list here but I’ll keep it short and say that my healing has been accelerated during my stay here.

The ambiance, spirituality and all the beautiful friends I made here.

My heart is full of gratitude.

Love,

Vani Sheshadri singh

Canada

February 21 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama family,

I thank my lucky stars for bringing me to this wonderful place which healed me as well as my soul. Being a medical practitioner who qualified in Bombay, I was familiar with Ayurvedic medicine and although I had intentions of learning informally, my life took me to the UK. I have been fighting RA from the age of 19 years and have adopted some Vedic philosophy of karma. After being here and reading on Ayurveda medicine for last six months, I just feel very proud to be Indian and feel invigorated to deal with my future karma with a smile on my face.

Vaidyagrama has lived beyond any expectation. The medical team is well trained, highly motivated and dedicated to their profession. We must all thank Dr. Ramkumar to have this vision and all the team members to implement it so successfully.

All the therapists, cleaning staff and the kitchen staff are very pleasant, kind hearted and make this journey so very comfortable. The ecologically friendly approach to the whole establishment is truly admirable.

My only regret is I have been here for only ten days but I will surely return.

God bless the members of the team.

Dr. Sushma Sabnis

London, UK

February 21 2016

Namaskar Vaidyagrama souls,

Zu viel des Guten kann wundervoll sein” says the cover of this beautiful guestbook It roughly means “Too much of a good thing can be wonderful.”

I truly feel that Vaidyagrama provides exactly that: “too much good.” Thank you all for your wise support and dedication to us patients and the healing science of Ayurveda.

I leave nourished and inspired and I am sure I will be back for an extended stay on day sooner or later.

Om namah shivaya and Auf Wiedersehen!

Shanti,

Carolin Anthes

(Frankfurt, Germany)

February 21 2016

Thank you!! I have bee so deeply touched by the passion, kindness, and dedication of all these precious beings at Vaidyagrama. Such a devotion to Ayurveda and healing has left me feeling blessed, whole, and vital. Your calm and attentive presence could be felt deeply. I will certainly return to partake in the full process. Thank you from the depth of my heart.

Maria Silva

Arizona, USA

February 21 2016

Abundant blessings and grace to all you divine healers for your presence and intention, and your manifesting this holy ground for balance and wellbeing. The open hearts and bright minds I experienced inspire and comfort while educating. It has been a gift to be here and share in you vision.

Carol Kearney

California

February 21 2016

Vaidyagrama Family,

This space, this land and the people made this visit a complete healing journey of the mind, spirit, soul, and body.

This is a truly special place that lives the wisdom of Ayurveda and social equality with the land and service to the community. I feel honored to have experienced a small part of the family and healing community.

Thank you for your care and love. I hope to visit again.

In peace and love,

Karen Cadiero Kaplan

San Diego, CA USA

February 21 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama doctors, therapists, teachers all, and staff,

Thank you for your gracious welcome, your healing treatments and chanting and pujas. I especially loved attending my very first cow puja. I feel so blessed by this community and so grateful to Laura for bringing us here.

Sharon  Hinckley

La Jolla, CA USA

February 21 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family,

Thank you for your caring and kindness. The experience of taking part in this process was different than I expected.

Being here has given me a new understanding of living in the moment and accepting healing in the form it is offered.

I will remember Vaidyagrama forever.

Thank you especially to Sajitha my therapist for her excellent healing skills.

Dianne Clark

San Diego, CA

February 21 2016

This has been an experience of a lifetime. It has reminded me once again that I am nature. Thank you so very much to all the wonderful, kind, gracious mend and women who work here. I have had my mind expanded in many ways. Thank you so very deeply.

Peggy Lindquist

USA

February 21 2016

A heartfelt thank you to the Vaidyagrama community! Your care and thoughtfulness are a blessing to me. Thank you for sharing your vision and healing with us.

Namaste.

Elizabeth  Mackenzie

San Diego, CA USA

February 21 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family,

Thank you for a wonderful, amazing and educational experience. Such a delightful way to start and Indian adventure. I feel well rested, relaxed and very “oiled up.” A true pleasure being taken care of by such charming and gracious people. I look forward to a return someday for a full treatment.

Blessings to all,

Jackie White.

California,USA

P.S. And I am so glad ‘googely’ our smiling brown dog now has her own bowl of water and food daily! Thank you dear cow puja man for looking after her!

February 21 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family,

So full of gratitude for all the kindness, love, and patience shown me this week. It was an amazing experience and I am leaving feeling relaxed, rejuvenated both physically and spiritually. You have such a wonderful staff and there were always smiling and gracious and so accommodating to my every need or request. I will continue my journey in India forever grateful for my stop at Vaidyagrama I wish you all the best in your endeavors here.

Love, peace, and Joy,

Lolly Tharp(Lora lee Tharp)

San Diego, CA

February 22 2016

To the love and bliss that is the Vaidyagrama team,

I am so grateful for the time I’ve spent here with you all. Thank you for creating a space for healing, resting, rejuvenation, and just being at peace with myself and nature. Your team has accomplished serenity on all levels: spiritual, mental, and physical.

Our group has had a wonderful time here, and I look forward to returning time and time again! Thank you for sharing your gifts with the world and having us in your healing village. Feeling blessed.

Much love to you all,

Morgan Anderson

USA

February 20 2016

I am writing this with my left hand as I can’t write with my normal origin right hand due to the stroke. I have no words to thank Dr. Ramanandan. I am yet to see such humble medical practitioner with so much of dedication who puts in 100% to what ever he does. I am quite happy about the improvements I have got during my five-week stay. I shall look forward to coming back for further treatment in the future.

Anura Dissanayare

Sri Lanka

February 19 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama,

Thank you so much for all your kindness and care. I enjoyed and found much rest and peace here.

All the best to all of you,

Akasha Maxwell

Germany

February 18 2016

Dear doctors, Dear Geetha and Aparna, dear Vinod, Biju, Tony, Jameela, and Babitha Devi,

Having been here for the third and possibly last time, because my financial reserves are finished, I want to thank you so much for all your care and friendliness. The treatment has been excellent, I always liked the food and the rooms. I felt well almost all the time, that’s to say three times 3-4 weeks!

Two times the shirodhara together with the wonderful Indian flute and tabla music gave me a strong feeling of having been in heaven for and hour, a feeling I have never had before. Even if it were only for that, I told myself afterwards, the long journey from Austria was worthwhile.

I will not know earlier than June whether the extreme threat to my eyes for which I have come here will be stopped or decreased. But I felt strong and clear after some weeks when I came back home the two first times, and I am sure this will be the same now. I got rid of some other aches and pains. I could enjoy my life and be useful for others.

I appreciate very much your social engagement for the villages surrounding Vaidyagrama, especially for the kids and the old and sick being extremely poor. And I feel the blessing of the prayers and pumas. I learnt a lot in the satsangs. I will always recommend your place. Just a small reminder: Don’t trust the old patients coming here several times too much as their memory—we, as the new ones, have to be asked several times whether what we have understood from all the to do’s. Better repeat a question than “think he/she will know.”

All the best to every one of you. All the best for Vaidyagrama!

Reiner Steinweg,

Austria

February 18 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama Family,

Such heartfelt thanks and gratitude for all of you. This place is a blessing. It is so inspiring to see people so dedicated to Dharma. It is an honor to be a patient here—to feel so loved and nurtured. A highlight of my year and a place of great sattva and healing.

Om shanti,

Durga Leela

California, USA

February 17 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama,

Thank you all so much for everything during my short but wonderful stay her in your beautiful place. Since coming here I have learnt a lot and been inspired to live a more focused and healthy life. What you are doing here is truly great work and I wish you success with everything far into the future.

The food was amazing also—I feel so healthy and grate fun for the experience. Everyone here is so great! Thanks again…I’ll be back!

Samuel Clarke

Byron Bay, Australia

February  17 2016

Dear Staff at Vaidyagrama,

The people that helped in my treatment were some of the most kind and wonderful in the world. I am amazed every day at how much my life and my body have changed for the better. What the doctors and the staff accomplished every day I was here was beyond my scope of knowledge. Today I have a sense of how to take better care of my health and body. Thanks to all of you here at this wonderful place.

Thanks,

P. Mark Saunders

Encinitas, CA

USA

February 14 2016

Thank you to each and everyone for the wonderful experience. It is a beautiful place, great ambiance, blissful. I only wish I had spent some more time at Vaidyagrama. I take this opportunity to thank my doctors and therapist Radhika. She has taken care of us very well, always with a smile.

My most favorite part of Vaidyagrama other than looking forward to lunch and dinner is yoga nidra.

Enjoyed my interaction with Dr. Ramkumar. I am taking home a box full of medicines and hoping my migraine would disappear and at the same time looking forward to visiting Vaidyagrama next year. 

Thank you once again,

Uma Koti

USA

February 12 2016

My heartfelt understanding of myself, an implicit part of the whole, has finally ended this trip! And it is because of the experience of life in the midst of everyone at Vaidyagrama. Not once has anyone said or done anything which was out of integrating with the larger context of the Whole. Not least of all Dr. Ramadas, whose daily reminders of the purpose of the life, have been so powerful. As were the actions of the whole place!! I have had the privilege to stay here! And I will look forward to the next time, with love, my enduring thanks,

Montréal Quebec

Je reviens, je me souviens.

February 10 2016

What an intense journey this has been to have traveled across the world to have gone deeper into the self. To face both which lacks, and excesses to find a path to balance. Thank you to the whole team for the experience.

Ghee survivor,

David

Montréal, Qc Canada

 J’éspere vous revoir dans leas années qui s’en viens, mais surtout pas avant 2018!

 

February 9 2016

It’s my fifth time in Vaidyagrama and I’m sure it won’t be the last time. You can feel the one community, the one spirit which is also called love.

Dr. Ramadas was really helpful and it’s a pleasure to meet such people in this world.

Thanks a lot,

Shanti, Shanti, ….

Heri

Heribert Suppanz

Germany

February 8 2016

Delighted to have had this experience at Vaidyagrama. I will miss the sweet tenderness of the entire staff.

Many thanks,

Gretchen Ward Donovan

USA

February 7 2016

Many Many thanks to the Vaidyagrama team. From the doctors to the therapists and the housekeeping. I will forever cherish my stay here and hopefully come back again.

Sati and Gurmit Randhawa

Tamilnadu

February 07 2016

So happy to be part of the Vaidyagrama world family. The skills you all demonstrate are amazing. You spread hope to the world.

Bruce Hayes

Canada

February 06 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama team,

You have created and are contributing to something very amazing and truly beautiful. It’s been a pleasure to have been your get and to enjoy and benefit form your knowledge, wisdom, generosity, understanding, open-heartedness, passion and love with which you approach every one of your guests. This is highly inspiring and should serve as a model for all of us! Thank you so much for liking after us so well, be it the doctors, therapists, housekeepers, managers and everyone else involved in this project. Wishing you just the best of luck for the future.

Herbert  Fraungruber

Salzburg, Austria

February 4 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama team,

Thank you very much to each of you for being part and make possible this unique healing experience. For your knowledge, professionalism, kindness and lots of beautiful smiles.

After only three weeks I do feel much better in every sense, and I will do my best to keep this way of life back home.

Special thanks to Dr. Ramadas and Dr. Om who give those beautiful morning and evening chants, and their cheerful company on Thursday’s group dinner. Also to Dr. Ramkumar for his spiritual guidance and advice and to some of the garden ladies who taught me how to make flower necklaces.

Keep doing the nice work!

Love,

Andrea

Switzerland

February 3 2016

Dear Vaidyagrama,

Thank you very much for all your help. Everyone of you contributed in my healing process. You have showed me tolls which I will try to use in my day to day life. My stay here has been part of a personal growing process. Thank you all for helping me, especially Dr. Ramkumar for his kind and wise advice.

I wish you all the best! Please keep on doing this beautiful work you do.

Christian Fuentes

Chile/Switzerland

February 2 2016

It was just November of 2015 when I learned about Ayurveda and decided to come half way around the world on the trust that my health could be improved. Everyone at Vaidyagrama has met all my hopes, needs and taught me so much so I can continue the wonderful awesome care started here. I truly plan to return to volunteer at Balagrama. Thank you much to this wonderful start on my journey to health and peace.

Love to all,

Kathleen

USA

February 2 2016

 

At this poignant moment of departure, I recall some life-changing experiences here that I have so appreciated. From the wonderful “cultural” dinner evenings bringing together the community for global sharing, to the spontaneous offering of bright yellow blossoms by a bright-eyed gardener who quickly and silently ran off, and Goethe’s amazing inspirations of sea and community volunteerism, all experiences within this family have contributed to my health results at all levels. Special thanks Dr. Om and Dr. Harikrishanan, Dr. Arundathy for impeccable professionalism and care, and to Dr. Ramkumar for the gift of discrimination of being. All this and so much more will continue to live in my heart as an example of ideal living. Thank you, one and all.

Jaisri

Canada

February 2 2016

I have had the most incredible, uplifting, healing experience here at Vaidyagrama. All the doctors, therapists, housekeeping staff, gardeners, chef and kitchen staff, admin people and everyone else that I have forgotten to mention have been truly wonderful, caring, genuine, loving and welcoming. I feel my health has improved beyond all expectations, and will continue to do so with all the amazing treatments, medicines, lovely food, advice and spiritual guidance I have received. I have made great connections and many friendships with all the lovely guests who have been with me on our journeys into the world of Ayurveda and beyond. I want to say a very very special thanks to Dr. Ramadas (you have taught me so much), Dr. Aruna (for being so lovely). I hope to return Next year.

Thank you all so much, with love

Jo Anne Sisson

February 01 2016

Another inning has come to a close and with that time to say GOODBYE—which I hate.

Having spent a month bonding and integrating into a community. So edifying and uplifting that global leaders need to come together at Vaidyagrama to let down their hair, open their minds, draw strength from the surroundings and make the world a livable place once again!!!

I don’t know how to express my heartfelt thanks to the cast and crew at “Vaidyagrama”—they have taught me to laugh heartily, given ineffable happiness and little Saadivi for lighting up our hearts with joy with her infectious giggling.

So long everybody, take care and a Big God Bless!

Kauser Ghafur

Pakistan

February 1 2016

Many thanks to all the staff at Vaidyagrama. Your love, compassion and detailed attention has created a wonderful environment for both healing and growth.

I am leaving feeling blessed to have met and learned so much from you and everyone I had time with during my stay here. I hope to return again soon.

With best wishes, love and gratitude,

Pamela

Canada

February 1 2016

—A deep experience of a simpler more human and healthy lifestyle

—Accelerated spiritual growth

—Doctors and staff move in service

—A place that facilitates giving up attachments

—Morning and evening prayers are beautiful and create a forum for spiritual growth

—Quantum increase in health and understanding of maintaining health: physical, emotional, mental and spiritual

Deeply grateful for all that has been given to me here in the beautiful natural environment that is making a great difference in the lives of patients, staff, villagers, orphans and seniors.

Sarah Morgan

USA

February 01 2016

A most sincere thank you to all doctors and staff at Vaidyagrama. Your cheerful caring, concern and attention to detail provided a secure and peaceful place to be during our seven weeks.

I so appreciate how the sense of place in the world has been introduced to those less fortunate in outlying villages. I truly is a paradigm shift.

With much love to all,

Kathryn  Gemmell

Canada